G20 Summit: Participants and Absences Unveiled – Comprehensive Overview

18th G20 Summit in New Delhi: Spotlight on “Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam” Theme

As India assumes the G20 presidency, the 18th G20 Summit is set to take place in New Delhi on September 9 and 10. Under the theme of “Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam” or “One Earth, One Family, One Future,” the event will gather global leaders representing the G20 member nations.

In anticipation of the summit, extensive arrangements are underway. To facilitate the proceedings, all central government offices, banks, and financial institutions in the capital will remain closed from September 8 to 10. Concurrently, all educational institutions, government offices, and private enterprises across the city will observe a three-day closure, as stipulated by the General Administration Department of the Delhi government.

Established in 1999, the G20 comprises 19 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the UK, and the US, alongside the European Union. This year’s summit marks India’s inaugural experience as the G20 presidency holder.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *